twenty one pilots, MGK, All Time Low and more among nominees for 2021 iHeartRadio Music Awards

twenty one pilots, MGK, All Time Low and more among nominees for 2021 iHeartRadio Music Awards

iHeartRadio have shared the full list of nominees for their eighth annual awards ahead of the event on May .

Voting is officially now open for the iHeartRadio Music Awards, with the likes of twenty one pilots, Machine Gun Kelly, All Time Low, Foo Fighters, AC/DC, The Pretty Reckless and more all in with a shout of scooping a gong.

The iHeartRadio Music Awards is a true awards show recognising the artists and songs fans have listened to and loved all year long,” says John Sykes, iHeartMedia president of entertainment enterprises (via Variety).

Read this: Machine Gun Kelly: From rap devil to pop-punk god

twenty one pilots are up for three awards – Best Duo/Group of the Year, Alternative Rock Song of the Year for Level Of Concern, and Alternative Rock Artist of the Year – while All Time Low, AC/DC, Ozzy Osbourne and The Pretty Reckless are all nominated in two categories.

Elsewhere, MGK’s Bloody Valentine is included in the Alternative Rock Song of the Year category alongside All Time Low’s huge hit Monsters, while TPR, Chris Cornell, Foo Fighters, AC/DC and Ozzy all have entries in Rock Song of the Year.

Check out the rock and alternative nominees below:

Best Duo/Group of the Year

Dan + Shay
Jonas Brothers
twenty one pilots

Alternative Rock Song of the Year

Bang! – AJR
Bloody Valentine – Machine Gun Kelly
everything i wanted – Billie Eilish
Level Of Concern – twenty one pilots
Monsters – All Time Low featuring blackbear

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year

All Time Low
Billie Eilish
Cage the Elephant
twenty one pilots

Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist

Royal & The Serpent

Rock Song of the Year

Death By Rock And Roll – The Pretty Reckless
Patience – Chris Cornell
Shame Shame – Foo Fighters
Shot In The Dark – AC/DC
Under The Graveyard – Ozzy Osbourne

Rock Artist of the Year

Five Finger Death Punch
Ozzy Osbourne
The Pretty Reckless

The iHeartRadio Music Awards will air on May from  – pm ET. Voting is open now, and ends on May .

Read this: Alex Gaskarth: ​We’re learning where All Time Low is able to go in the current landscape of music… That’s really exciting”

Posted on April 7th 2021, 4:41p.m.