Daft Punk Reveals Unreleased Material on Tenth Anniversary Edition of “Random Access Memories”

Electronic music legends Daft Punk have announced the release of a special tenth anniversary edition of their critically acclaimed album “Random Access Memories.” The new set will feature nine unreleased tracks, including 35 minutes of bonus material, which includes alternate versions of popular tracks such as “Get Lucky,” “Lose Yourself To Dance,” and “Give Life Back To Music,” as well as behind-the-scenes recordings and unfinished demos.

The special edition of “Random Access Memories” will be available in triple-LP and double-CD formats, as well as digitally. The release is set for May 2023 and is sure to excite fans of the iconic French duo.

Daft Punk announced their split two years ago, leaving many fans disappointed that they would no longer be making music together. However, since then, the duo has released a 25th anniversary edition of their debut album “Homework” and a reissue of their live record “Alive ’97.”

In addition, Thomas Bangalter, one half of the duo, has revealed plans to release a solo orchestral album called “Mythologies.”

“Random Access Memories” was originally released in 2013 and received critical acclaim for its unique blend of electronic and disco music. The album features collaborations with artists such as Pharrell Williams, Nile Rodgers, and Julian Casablancas.

For fans who have been eagerly awaiting new material from Daft Punk, the release of the special tenth anniversary edition of “Random Access Memories” is sure to be a welcome surprise. The album remains a landmark in electronic music history, and the addition of unreleased material is sure to add to its legacy.


  1. Give Life Back To Music
  2. The Game Of Love
  3. Giorgio By Moroder
  4. Within
  5. Instant Crush
  6. Lose Yourself To Dance
  7. Touch
  8. Get Lucky
  9. Beyond
  10. Motherboard
  11. Fragments of Time
  12. Doin’ it right
  13. Contact
  14. Horizon (Japan CD)
  15. GLBTM (Studio Outtakes)
  16. Infinity Repeating (2013 Demo)
  17. GL (Early Take)
  18. Prime (2012 Unfinished)
  19. LYTD (Vocoder Tests)
  20. The Writing of Fragments Of Time
  21. Touch (2021 Epilogue)

Random Access Memories (10th Anniversary Edition)

on May 12th, 2023

You might also enjoy